HVG Classes
HVG Shooting Leagues
HVG Range User Account
Shooting Range
HVG Membership Plans
Molly Pitchers Restaurant
Apparel and Uniforms
Barber Shop
HVG Jobs
HVG Location

What's New


 

HVG Pistol Bench League - Week 2 Results - 12/10/2018, Now Posted:

Click here to View Results


 

Anniversary Special - Range Only, 3hr/mo. - Annual Membership $468

(Due to popular demand, this promotion is extended thru Christmas)

3-hours shooting time per month on the 25-yard range for an annual fee of $468.00 (which breaks down to $39.00 per month). There are no other extras with this membership. This would regularly cost you $936.00. You will save $468.00.

Click here to view


 

CLASSES Now Available at Huron Valley Guns

Click the plus [+] sign to view details and "Sign-Up" button for that class

INTRODUCTION TO HANDGUNS

Cost: $50

Class Length: 3 hrs. (class size is limited to 16 participants)

Description: Learn the basics of handling a firearm. In this course we examine: types of firearms, considerations when purchasing firearms along with the legality of ownership. Teaching regarding the fundamentals of shooting and shooting position as well as safety, handling and storage of handguns. Classroom instruction of 1.5 hours will be followed by 1.5 hours of range shooting.

Requirements:

  • The student must bring or rent a reliable, unloaded handgun of a caliber of .22 caliber or above, but not larger than a .45 caliber. All weapons will be inspected on the range.
  • Eye and ear protection is required and must be brought by the student or rented.
  • Ammunition, 50 rounds, is required and can be brought to class or purchased.
  • (All rentals/purchases can be completed at Huron Valley Guns for an additional cost.)
  • Targets are included in the cost of the class.
  • All students must sign a waiver.
  • Appropriate attire is required: long sleeve shirt, full-length pants, baseball-style cap, closed toed shoes.
  • Students must be 18 years of age or older.

Scheduled Dates and Times:

  • 1/8/2019, Tuesday - 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm

To View Class Dates and Register:

  1. Click the "Sign up!" button below.
  2. Then on the ensuing page, scroll down to the bottom of that page and click the round circle for "I am Registering for a Class".
  3. Then, under "Class Information", is the "Class Name" drop-down box for "Please select one of the following" which has the list of scheduled classes.
  4. Click within that box and then click on the date you would like to sign up for.
  5. Then register (checkout) by completing the Registration and Payment Information.

CONCEALED PISTOL LICENSE (CPL)

Cost: $99

Class Length: 8 hrs. - Saturdays & Sundays, 10:00am to 6:30pm (class size is limited to 16 participants).

Description: This class will fulfill the State of Michigan training requirements needed to apply for a Concealed Pistol License. The training will include: safe storage and handling of a pistol, knowledge of ammunition, and the fundamentals of pistol shooting including the proper shooting position. State of Michigan firearm laws of civil/criminal liability and their relation to concealed pistol carry are explored. There will be discussions concerning how to avoid criminal attack and techniques for controlling violent confrontations.

Requirements:

  • The student must bring or rent a reliable, unloaded handgun of a caliber of .380 auto or above, but not larger than a .45 caliber. All weapons will be inspected on the range.
  • Eye and ear protection is required and must be brought by the student or rented.
  • Ammunition, 100 rounds, is required and can be brought to class or purchased.
  • (All rentals/purchases can be completed at Huron Valley Guns for an additional cost.)
  • Targets are included in the cost of the class.
  • All students must sign a waiver.
  • Appropriate attire is required: long sleeve shirt, full-length pants, baseball-style cap, closed toed shoes.
  • Students must be 18 years of age or older.

Scheduled Dates and Times:

  • 12/16/2018, Sunday - 10:00 am to 6:30 pm
  • 12/29/2018, Saturday - 10:00 am to 6:30 pm
  • 1/5/2019, Saturday - 10:00 am to 6:30 pm
  • 1/12/2019, Saturday - 10:00 am to 6:30 pm
  • 1/20/2019, Sunday - 10:00 am to 6:30 pm

To View Class Dates and Register:

  1. Click the "Sign up!" button below.
  2. Then on the ensuing page, scroll down to the bottom of that page and click the round circle for "I am Registering for a Class".
  3. Then, under "Class Information" is the "Class Name" drop-down box for "Please select one of the following" which has the list of scheduled classes.
  4. Click within that box and then click on the date you would like to sign up for.
  5. Then register (checkout) by completing the Registration and Payment Information.

CONCEALED PISTOL LICENSE (CPL) - WOMEN ONLY

Cost: $99

Class Length: 8 hrs. - Sundays, 10:00am to 6:30pm (class size is limited to 16 participants).

Description: This class is geared for women only and will fulfill the State of Michigan training requirements needed to apply for a Concealed Pistol License. The training will include: safe storage and handling of a pistol, knowledge of ammunition, and the fundamentals of pistol shooting including the proper shooting position. State of Michigan firearm laws of civil/criminal liability and their relation to concealed pistol carry are explored. There will be discussions concerning how to avoid criminal attack and techniques for controlling violent confrontations.

Requirements:

  • The student must bring or rent a reliable, unloaded handgun of a caliber of .380 auto or above, but not larger than a .45 caliber. All weapons will be inspected on the range.
  • Eye and ear protection is required and must be brought by the student or rented.
  • Ammunition, 100 rounds, is required and can be brought to class or purchased.
  • (All rentals/purchases can be completed at Huron Valley Guns for an additional cost.)
  • Targets are included in the cost of the class.
  • All students must sign a waiver.
  • Appropriate attire is required: long sleeve shirt, full-length pants, baseball-style cap, closed toed shoes.
  • Students must be 18 years of age or older.

Scheduled Dates and Times:

  • No class scheduled at this time.

To View Class Dates and Register:

  1. Click the "Sign up!" button below.
  2. Then on the ensuing page, scroll down to the bottom of that page and click the round circle for "I am Registering for a Class".
  3. Then, under "Class Information" is the "Class Name" drop-down box for "Please select one of the following" which has the list of scheduled classes.
  4. Click within that box and then click on the date you would like to sign up for.
  5. Then register (checkout) by completing the Registration and Payment Information.

CPL - REFRESHER

Cost: $60

Class Length: 4 hrs. (class size is limited to 16 participants)

Description: The CPL-Refresher course is designed for the person who has a Concealed Pistol License (CPL) who needs to renew their license. This training meets the State of Michigan training standards for CPL renewal. This course will update your knowledge and shooting skills. Learn from certified instructors in the 3 hour classroom covering laws and liabilities updates. Instructors will address laws governing the use of force such as electro-muscular disruption technology, which is now permissible to those who have obtained a valid CPL permit. A review of pistol safety and 1 hours of shooting time are included.

Requirements:

  • The student must bring or rent a reliable, unloaded handgun of a caliber of .22 or above, but not larger than a .45 caliber. All weapons will be inspected on the range.
  • Eye and ear protection is required and must be brought by the student or rented.
  • Ammunition, 100 rounds, is required and can be brought to class or purchased.
  • (All rentals/purchases can be completed at Huron Valley Guns for an additional cost.)
  • Targets are included in the cost of the class.
  • All students must sign a waiver.
  • Appropriate attire is required: long sleeve shirt, full-length pants, baseball-style cap, closed toed shoes.
  • Students must be 21 years of age or older.
  • Student must show their current Concealed Pistol License to the instructor.

Scheduled Dates and Times:

  • 12/15/2018, Saturday - 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
  • 1/19/2019, Saturday - 10:00 am to 2:00 pm

To View Class Dates and Register:

  1. Click the "Sign up!" button below.
  2. Then on the ensuing page, scroll down to the bottom of that page and click the round circle for "I am Registering for a Class".
  3. Then, under "Class Information" is the "Class Name" drop-down box for "Please select one of the following" which has the list of scheduled classes.
  4. Click within that box and then click on the date you would like to sign up for.
  5. Then register (checkout) by completing the Registration and Payment Information.

ADVANCE HANDGUN 1 - DRAWING, FIRING, RELOADING AND CLEARING

Cost: $50

Class Length: 3 hrs. (class size is limited to 16 participants)

Description: Advance Handgun 1 is for the person who has a Concealed Pistol License (CPL) and is looking to improve their weapon handling and shooting skills. Skills focused on include: holster draw, smooth presentation, precision shooting from varying distances along with speed reloading, and stoppage clearing.

Requirements:

  • The student must bring or rent a reliable, unloaded handgun of a caliber of .22 or above, but not larger than a .45 caliber. It is recommended that the students bring a firearm that is a high ammunition capacity. All weapons will be inspected on the range.
  • Eye and ear protection is required and must be brought by the student or rented.
  • Ammunition, 200 rounds and holster for the dominant side hip (outside the pants), at least 3 magazines and magazine holster are required, and can be brought to class or purchased.
  • (All rentals/purchases can be completed at Huron Valley Guns for an additional cost.)
  • Targets are included in the cost of the class.
  • All students must sign a waiver.
  • Appropriate attire is required: long sleeve shirt, full-length pants, baseball-style cap, closed toed shoes.
  • Students must be 21 years of age or older.
  • Student must show their current Concealed Pistol License to the instructor.

Prerequisite: Firearms Training; Concealed Pistol License or equivalent knowledge.

Scheduled Dates and Times:

  • 1/9/2019, Wednesday - 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm

To View Class Dates and Register:

  1. Click the "Sign up!" button below.
  2. Then on the ensuing page, scroll down to the bottom of that page and click the round circle for "I am Registering for a Class".
  3. Then, under "Class Information" is the "Class Name" drop-down box for "Please select one of the following" which has the list of scheduled classes.
  4. Click within that box and then click on the date you would like to sign up for.
  5. Then register (checkout) by completing the Registration and Payment Information.

ADVANCE HANDGUN 2 - INTRODUCTION TO TARGET FOCUS

Cost: $50

Class Length: 3 hrs. (class size is limited to 16 participants)

Description: Advance Handgun 2 will provide shooters the skills to acquire a target faster and learn the technique of target focus shooting (keeping both eyes open). Instructor addresses proper grip, smooth presentation, shooting stance, trigger control, clearing stoppages, and scanning for possible threats.

Requirements:

  • The student must bring or rent a reliable, unloaded handgun of a caliber of .22 or above, but not larger than a .45 caliber. It is recommended that the students bring a firearm that is a high ammunition capacity. All weapons will be inspected on the range.
  • Eye and ear protection is required and must be brought by the student or rented.
  • Ammunition, 200 rounds and holster for the dominant side hip (outside the pants), at least 3 magazines and magazine holster are required, and can be brought to class or purchased.
  • (All rentals/purchases can be completed at Huron Valley Guns for an additional cost.)
  • Targets are included in the cost of the class.
  • All students must sign a waiver.
  • Appropriate attire is required: long sleeve shirt, full-length pants, baseball-style cap, closed toed shoes.
  • Students must be 21 years of age or older.
  • Student must show their current Concealed Pistol License to the instructor.

Prerequisite: Firearms Training – Advance Handgun 1 course.

Scheduled Dates and Times:

  • 1/16/2019, Wednesday - 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm

To View Class Dates and Register:

  1. Click the "Sign up!" button below.
  2. Then on the ensuing page, scroll down to the bottom of that page and click the round circle for "I am Registering for a Class".
  3. Then, under "Class Information" is the "Class Name" drop-down box for "Please select one of the following" which has the list of scheduled classes.
  4. Click within that box and then click on the date you would like to sign up for.
  5. Then register (checkout) by completing the Registration and Payment Information.

ADVANCE HANDGUN 3 - TARGET FOCUS WITH INTRODUCTION TO SHOOTING ON THE MOVE

Cost: $50

Class Length: 3 hrs. (class size is limited to 16 participants)

Description: Advance Handgun 3 will assist the student in faster target acquisition, use of target focus shooting, and incorporate movement during shooting. This follow-up course to Advance Handgun 2 takes what you learned and incorporates moving while shooting. Students will start with lateral movement, and progress to advancing and rearward movement.

Requirements:

  • The student must bring or rent a reliable, unloaded handgun of a caliber of .22 or above, but not larger than a .45 caliber. It is recommended that the students bring a firearm that is a high ammunition capacity. All weapons will be inspected on the range.
  • Eye and ear protection is required and must be brought by the student or rented.
  • Ammunition, 200 rounds and holster for the dominant side hip (outside the pants), at least 3 magazines and magazine holster are required, and can be brought to class or purchased.
  • (All rentals/purchases can be completed at Huron Valley Guns for an additional cost.)
  • Targets are included in the cost of the class.
  • All students must sign a waiver.
  • Appropriate attire is required: long sleeve shirt, full-length pants, baseball-style cap, closed toed shoes.
  • Students must be 21 years of age or older.
  • Student must show their current Concealed Pistol License to the instructor.

Prerequisite: Firearms Training – Advance Handgun 2 course.

Scheduled Dates and Times:

  • 12/11/2018, Tuesday - 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
  • 1/23/2019, Wednesday - 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm

To View Class Dates and Register:

  1. Click the "Sign up!" button below.
  2. Then on the ensuing page, scroll down to the bottom of that page and click the round circle for "I am Registering for a Class".
  3. Then, under "Class Information" is the "Class Name" drop-down box for "Please select one of the following" which has the list of scheduled classes.
  4. Click within that box and then click on the date you would like to sign up for.
  5. Then register (checkout) by completing the Registration and Payment Information.

ADVANCE HANDGUN 4 - TARGET FOCUS, SHOOTING ON THE MOVE, MULTIPLE TARGETS

Cost: $50

Class Length: 3 hrs.

Description: Advance Handgun 4 explores target acquisition, target focused shooting, tactical movement, and shooting at multiple targets. This is a follow-up course to Advance Handgun 3, reviews what you learned, and further develops movement while shooting at multiple targets.

Requirements:

  • The student must bring or rent a reliable, unloaded handgun of a caliber of .22 or above, but not larger than a .45 caliber. It is recommended that the students bring a firearm that is a high ammunition capacity. All weapons will be inspected on the range.
  • Eye and ear protection is required and must be brought by the student or rented.
  • Ammunition, 200 rounds and holster for the dominant side hip (outside the pants), at least 3 magazines and magazine holster are required, and can be brought to class or purchased.
  • (All rentals/purchases can be completed at Huron Valley Guns for an additional cost.)
  • Targets are included in the cost of the class.
  • All students must sign a waiver.
  • Appropriate attire is required: long sleeve shirt, full-length pants, baseball-style cap, closed toed shoes.
  • Students must be 21 years of age or older.
  • Student must show their current Concealed Pistol License to the instructor.

Prerequisite: Firearms Training – Advance Handgun 3 course.

Scheduled Dates and Times:

  • 12/18/2018, Tuesday - 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
  • 1/30/2019, Wednesday - 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm

To View Class Dates and Register:

  1. Click the "Sign up!" button below.
  2. Then on the ensuing page, scroll down to the bottom of that page and click the round circle for "I am Registering for a Class".
  3. Then, under "Class Information" is the "Class Name" drop-down box for "Please select one of the following" which has the list of scheduled classes.
  4. Click within that box and then click on the date you would like to sign up for.
  5. Then register (checkout) by completing the Registration and Payment Information.

ADVANCE HANDGUN 5 - ONE HANDED SHOOTING

Cost: $50

Class Length: 3 hrs.

Description: Advance Handgun 5 provides instruction on shooting a handgun with one hand while using proper positioning, grip, stance, and body dynamics. This course enables the student to shoot both dominant and non-dominant hand, and the use of forward and lateral shooting positions. Students will learn the marksmanship style of shooting and advance into target focus shooting.

Requirements:

  • The student must bring or rent a reliable, unloaded handgun of a caliber of .22 or above, but not larger than a .45 caliber. It is recommended that the students bring a firearm that is a high ammunition capacity. All weapons will be inspected on the range.
  • Eye and ear protection is required and must be brought by the student or rented.
  • Ammunition, 200 rounds and holster for the dominant side hip (outside the pants), at least 3 magazines and magazine holster are required, and can be brought to class or purchased.
  • (All rentals/purchases can be completed at Huron Valley Guns for an additional cost.)
  • Targets are included in the cost of the class.
  • All students must sign a waiver.
  • Appropriate attire is required: long sleeve shirt, full-length pants, baseball-style cap, closed toed shoes.
  • Students must be 21 years of age or older.
  • Student must show their current Concealed Pistol License to the instructor.

Prerequisite: Firearms Training – Advance Handgun 4 course.

Scheduled Dates and Times:

  • 2/6/2019, Wednesday - 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm

To View Class Dates and Register:

  1. Click the "Sign up!" button below.
  2. Then on the ensuing page, scroll down to the bottom of that page and click the round circle for "I am Registering for a Class".
  3. Then, under "Class Information" is the "Class Name" drop-down box for "Please select one of the following" which has the list of scheduled classes.
  4. Click within that box and then click on the date you would like to sign up for.
  5. Then register (checkout) by completing the Registration and Payment Information.

ADVANCE HANDGUN 6 - HOW TO SHOOT WHILE HOLDING A FLASHLIGHT

Cost: $50

Class Length: 3 hrs. (class size is limited to 16 participants)

Description: Advance Handgun 6 explores how to shoot a handgun while holding a flashlight in the non-dominant hand while using proper shooting positioning, grip, stance, and body dynamics. The techniques taught include; Ayoob Hold, Harries Hold, and FBI Modified Hold. Some of these techniques also applies when holding a cellular telephone (calling the Police).

Requirements:

  • The student must bring or rent a reliable, unloaded handgun of a caliber of .22 or above, but not larger than a .45 caliber. It is recommended that the students bring a firearm that is a high ammunition capacity. All weapons will be inspected on the range.
  • The student needs to bring a flashlight that can be held in one hand.
  • Eye and ear protection is required and must be brought by the student or rented.
  • Ammunition, 200 rounds and holster for the dominant side hip (outside the pants), at least 3 magazines and magazine holster are required, and can be brought to class or purchased.
  • (All rentals/purchases can be completed at Huron Valley Guns for an additional cost.)
  • Targets are included in the cost of the class.
  • All students must sign a waiver.
  • Appropriate attire is required: long sleeve shirt, full-length pants, baseball-style cap, closed toed shoes.
  • Students must be 21 years of age or older.
  • Student must show their current Concealed Pistol License to the instructor.

Prerequisite: Firearms Training – Advance Handgun 5 course.

Scheduled Dates and Times:

  • 2/13/2019, Wednesday - 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm

To View Class Dates and Register:

  1. Click the "Sign up!" button below.
  2. Then on the ensuing page, scroll down to the bottom of that page and click the round circle for "I am Registering for a Class".
  3. Then, under "Class Information" is the "Class Name" drop-down box for "Please select one of the following" which has the list of scheduled classes.
  4. Click within that box and then click on the date you would like to sign up for.
  5. Then register (checkout) by completing the Registration and Payment Information.

INTRODUCTION TO CARBINE RIFLES 1

Cost: $50

Class Length: 3 hrs. (class size is limited to 16 participants)

Description: Learn from certified instructor the basics for firing a carbine-type rifle including: types of carbine rifles, considerations when purchasing a carbine rifle along with the legality of ownership. Teaching performed on the fundamentals of shooting and shooting position as well as safety, handling and storage of rifle. There will be 1.5 hours of classroom instruction, which will be followed by 1.5 hours range shooting.

Requirements:

  • The student must bring or rent a reliable, unloaded rifle of a caliber of .22 or above, but not larger than a .223 caliber. All weapons will be inspected on the range.
  • Eye and ear protection is required and must be brought by the student or rented.
  • Ammunition, 50 rounds, is required and can be brought to class or purchased.
  • (All rentals/purchases can be completed at Huron Valley Guns for an additional cost.)
  • Targets are included in the cost of the class.
  • All students must sign a waiver.
  • Appropriate attire is required: long sleeve shirt, full-length pants, baseball-style cap, closed toed shoes.
  • Students must be 18 years of age or older.

Scheduled Dates and Times:

  • 12/12/2018, Wednesday - 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
  • 1/29/2019, Tuesday - 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm

To View Class Dates and Register:

  1. Click the "Sign up!" button below.
  2. Then on the ensuing page, scroll down to the bottom of that page and click the round circle for "I am Registering for a Class".
  3. Then, under "Class Information" is the "Class Name" drop-down box for "Please select one of the following" which has the list of scheduled classes.
  4. Click within that box and then click on the date you would like to sign up for.
  5. Then register (checkout) by completing the Registration and Payment Information.

CARBINE RIFLES 2

Cost: $50

Class Length: 3 hrs. (class size is limited to 16 participants)

Description: Learn from certified instructor on the intermediate level of shooting and, handling of a rifle. Shooting from a seated and prone position will be covered. Sling use and reloading from alternative positions. Carbine level 2 picks up right where intro to rifles left off. There will be 1.5 hours of classroom instruction, which will be followed by 1.5 hours range shooting.

Requirements:

  • The student must bring or rent a reliable, unloaded rifle of a caliber of .22 or above, but not larger than a .223 caliber. All weapons will be inspected on the range.
  • Eye and ear protection is required and must be brought by the student or rented.
  • Ammunition, 50 rounds, is required and can be brought to class or purchased.
  • (All rentals/purchases can be completed at Huron Valley Guns for an additional cost.)
  • Targets are included in the cost of the class.
  • All students must sign a waiver.
  • Appropriate attire is required: long sleeve shirt, full-length pants, baseball-style cap, closed toed shoes.
  • Students must be 18 years of age or older.

Scheduled Dates and Times:

  • 12/19/2018, Wednesday - 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm

To View Class Dates and Register:

  1. Click the "Sign up!" button below.
  2. Then on the ensuing page, scroll down to the bottom of that page and click the round circle for "I am Registering for a Class".
  3. Then, under "Class Information" is the "Class Name" drop-down box for "Please select one of the following" which has the list of scheduled classes.
  4. Click within that box and then click on the date you would like to sign up for.
  5. Then register (checkout) by completing the Registration and Payment Information.

CARBINE RIFLES 3

Cost: $60

Class Length: 3 hrs. (class size is limited to 16 participants)

Description: Carbine 3 covers advanced shooting skills, marksmanship, gun handling, malfunctions and transition drills. Moving and shooting will be covered, therefore class size is limited to 8 students. A handgun is required with at least 50 rounds of ammo, as well as a holster where the handgun can be drawn and re-holster with a single hand (Strong side carry recommended). The student’s carbine must be equipped with a 2 point or single point tactical single. No parade slings will be allowed in this class. A flashlight is recommended for this class.

Requirements:

  • The student must bring or rent a reliable, unloaded rifle of a caliber of .22 or above, but not larger than a .223 caliber. All weapons will be inspected on the range.
  • The student must bring or rent a reliable Handgun with holster (outside the pants/strong side) and 50 rounds of ammunition.
  • Rifle Ammunition-50 rounds, is required and can be brought to class or purchased.
  • Eye and ear protection is required and must be brought by the student or rented.
  • (All rentals/purchases can be completed at Huron Valley Guns for an additional cost.)
  • Targets are included in the cost of the class.
  • All students must sign a waiver.
  • Appropriate attire is required: long sleeve shirt, full-length pants, baseball-style cap, closed toed shoes.
  • Students must be 18 years of age or older.

Scheduled Dates and Times:

  • 1/15/2019, Tuesday - 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm

To View Class Dates and Register:

  1. Click the "Sign up!" button below.
  2. Then on the ensuing page, scroll down to the bottom of that page and click the round circle for "I am Registering for a Class".
  3. Then, under "Class Information" is the "Class Name" drop-down box for "Please select one of the following" which has the list of scheduled classes.
  4. Click within that box and then click on the date you would like to sign up for.
  5. Then register (checkout) by completing the Registration and Payment Information.

INTRODUCTION TO SHOTGUNS

Cost: $50

Class Length: 3 hrs. (class size is limited to 16 participants)

Description: Learn from certified instructor the basics of firing a shotgun including: types shotguns, considerations when purchasing a shotgun along with the legality of ownership. Teaching regarding the fundamentals of shooting and shooting position as well as safety, handling and storage of shotguns. There will be 1.5 hours of classroom instruction, which will be followed by 1.5 hours of range shooting.

Requirements:

  • The student must bring or rent a reliable, unloaded shotgun of a caliber of .410 or above, but not larger than a 12 gauge. All weapons will be inspected on the range.
  • Eye and ear protection is required and must be brought by the student or rented.
  • Ammunition, 25 rounds (slug or "00" only), is required and can be brought to class or purchased.
  • (All rentals/purchases can be completed at Huron Valley Guns for an additional cost.)
  • Targets are included in the cost of the class.
  • All students must sign a waiver.
  • Appropriate attire is required: long sleeve shirt, full-length pants, baseball-style cap, closed toed shoes.
  • Students must be 18 years of age or older.

Scheduled Dates and Times:

  • No class scheduled at this time.

To View Class Dates and Register:

  1. Click the "Sign up!" button below.
  2. Then on the ensuing page, scroll down to the bottom of that page and click the round circle for "I am Registering for a Class".
  3. Then, under "Class Information" is the "Class Name" drop-down box for "Please select one of the following" which has the list of scheduled classes.
  4. Click within that box and then click on the date you would like to sign up for.
  5. Then register (checkout) by completing the Registration and Payment Information.

HANDGUN CLEANING & CARE

Cost: $30

Class Length: 2 hrs.

Description: Firearms have been regarded as a good investment not only monetarily but for protection of yourself and your loved ones. Failure to maintain your firearms can result in potential malfunction, leading to serious injury of yourself or others. Learn the proper process of cleaning, maintaining and storing of handgun.

Requirements:

  • Bring an unloaded handgun of .22 caliber or larger not to exceed .45 caliber and your own cleaning kit. All weapons will be inspected in the classroom.
  • (If the student does not have a handgun, a handgun and cleaning kit will be provided for classroom use at additional cost.)

Scheduled Dates and Times:

  • No class scheduled at this time.

To View Class Dates and Register:

  1. Click the "Sign up!" button below.
  2. Then on the ensuing page, scroll down to the bottom of that page and click the round circle for "I am Registering for a Class".
  3. Then, under "Class Information" is the "Class Name" drop-down box for "Please select one of the following" which has the list of scheduled classes.
  4. Click within that box and then click on the date you would like to sign up for.
  5. Then register (checkout) by completing the Registration and Payment Information.


Watch our video:

Huron Valley Guns 39,500 square foot facility is now open in New Hudson, MI

Our NEW location is in New Hudson, MI on 18 wooded acres at Grand River Ave., 1/4 mile east of Milford Road (56477 Grand River Ave., off of Helene Street).

Safety is our #1 priority, both inside and outside the facility, with many aspects of the design having been built above "best practices", such as the range walls and roof being built with solid concrete. We also provide a "tactical training center", which will allow law enforcement agencies to train at the facility.

Our facility is open to the public ("walk-ins"), as well as offering membership plans for frequent shooters that are designed to save money and give exclusive access and special events. There are many great features to our facility, which include:

4 Shooting Ranges

  • Eight 25 yard lanes (which can be converted to tactical training range with overhead door to allow for a squad car)
  • Eight 25 yard lanes (which can be added to tactical training)
  • Six 50 yard lanes (which can be added to tactical training)
  • Three indoor 100 yard lanes (50 bmg rated)
  • All firearm lanes are rifle rated
  • Bullet-proof panels between lane shooters
  • Low-light capablity along with red and blue strobe lighting
  • Pro Range masters on staff at all times that will ensure safety, but will still allow you rapid shooting
  • Pistol and Rifle rentals

All lanes utilize the Mancom AWO retrievers, which are the most engaging and robust retrievers on the market. It features a modern, easy to use interface with 27 addicting games and training scenarios for all skill levels. You can synchronize multiple lanes so you and your buddies can shoot the same scenario and then compare targets for bragging rights. All targets turn 360 degrees, and the range of motion includes spinning, random edging, and teasing functions. These programs offer shooters an unparalleled experience!

9,000 Square Foot Showroom

Classes On-site in our State-of-the-Art Classroom with the Latest Electronics

  • CPL classes
  • Safety classes
  • Advanced carry classes
  • Tactical Shooting training
  • Hunting license classes
  • Hunting Seminars

Food Service Available at "Patriot Hall" Cafe

Our kitchen provides great food for those who want to grab a bite to eat.

  • "Patriot Hall" cafe serves lunch and dinner items in a communal seating environment.

Classic Style Barber Shop

While you're waiting for paper work approval, why not get a hair cut or old fashioned shave?

4,000 Cigar Humidor

We carry 4,000 cigars in our humidor for Cigar aficionados.

Pistol Lockers for Rent

If you wish to shoot on your lunch hour but your employer does not allow firearms on the premises, you can rent a locker for only $24.95 a month.

Titanium & Corporate Members

Our Titanium & Corporate members enjoy a luxurious 2,300 sq foot lounge that has the following features:

  • "Molly Pitcher's" Members Lounge (the namesake for Molly Pitcher's members lounge, Molly Pitcher, was a patriot folk hero who carried pitchers of water to soldiers and helped with cannon duty during the American Revolution's Battle of Monmouth.)
  • Billiards table
  • Shuffleboard table
  • Observation window for lanes
  • Large screen TV
  • Private bathrooms
  • Plush club seating

Annual Club Shooting Competitions

Competitions in several different classes where you can win a trophy- and bragging rights for the next year!

Huron Valley Guns Membership Plans

For those people that plan to use the range often and would like to save money and have access to certain amenities, please consider one of the membership options:

Memberships are limited in order to provide the highest level of service and amenities.

Brass

For Service Personnel*

$34/mo.*

Copper

Limit 500 Members

$39/mo.*

Platinum

Limit 300 Members

$115/mo.*

Titanium-Lt.

Limit 200 Members

$169/mo.*

Titanium

Limit 200 Members

$299/mo.*

Corporate

Limit 10 Per Plan

$299/mo.*

* Each membership plan also has an initial Sign-up fee (see Memberships comparison table for details).

Due to the response for shooting range memberships, we have decided to waive the annual renewal fees for the Brass, Copper and Platinum membership plans.